DC Vs KKR Match Preview: Pant Will Have A Fire Test In Kolkata And Delhi, Both Will Be Watching The Victory

Rishabh Pant (Courtesy IPL) | Picture Sincerely: Twitter

In the second match played on Saturday in IPL 2020, Delhi Capitals will face Kolkata Knight Riders. Rishabh Pant will have an ordeal during this match.


  • Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders to clash in Sharjah
  • Delhi team had lost in the last match, Kolkata had won
  • Delhi wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant will be on fire test at Sharjah ground

Sharjah: Explosive batsmen Andre Russell and Rishabh Pant will be eyeing the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals on Saturday at a relatively small ground in Sharjah.

Russell had shown his aggressive attitude in the last match against Rajasthan Royals by hitting three sixes on the big ground in Dubai, but Pant has so far failed to show his natural game and is more cautious. 

Pant will also be under pressure as their competitors like KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson are doing well.

This will be the first occasion in the current season of IPL when two matches will be played in a day, but out of these matches in Sharjah, there is a possibility of runs because the boundaries are small here. If KKR has batsmen like Shubman Gill, Andre Russell and Eoin Morgan, then Pant, Marcus Stoinis and Shreyas Iyer are present in the Delhi camp. All of them are adept at playing big shots and are ready to increase to 62 sixes with two matches played so far on this ground.

Also Read:   T20 World Cup 2021 - 5 Legends Have Made These Predictions Regarding India vs Pakistan Match On 24 Oct 2021

Kolkata is returning to the rhythm

KKR seems to be slowly returning to the rhythm that Delhi had lost in the previous match  while Delhi suffered defeat in the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad after two wins. 

In the last match, KKR’s young fast bowlers Kamlesh Nagerkoti and Shivam Mavi performed well but here will be their real test where the wicket is favorable for batting.

There will be no change in the opening of KKR

Sunil Narayan could not make a run as a batsman in the first three matches and he scored only 24 runs but KKR will probably not make any changes in his winning combination. 

Narayan, however, made his mark in bowling as usual. 

The team has a reserve opener in the form of Tom Banton but looking at Sharjah’s ground, KKR would like to keep Narayan in the top order which could dominate Indian bowlers like Mohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma or Avesh Khan. 

The way Indian fast bowlers are bowling in the Delhi team, they can bowl runs against them in Sharjah. In such a situation, the responsibility of bowling coach Ryan Harris has also increased.

Also Read:   India vs Pakistan Match T20 World Cup 2021, Dubai Today Will Be The Biggest Match Know All The Important Things Related To India-pakistan Match

There may be a clash between Hetmyer and Kuldeep

Shimron Hetmyer is yet to show up in Delhi’s batting department but the formula that applies to Narayan in KKR’s team is the same on the captain of the West Indies Under-19 World Cup winning team Also applies. 

He will however have to face spin bowlers like Kuldeep Yadav and Varun Chakraborty. Hetmyer had some success in front of Kuldeep at the international level and the two are expected to be an interesting match on the pitch which is considered to be heaven for batsmen.

The teams are as follows:

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Sauv, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Lemichane, Chemo Paul, Daniel Samms , Mohit Sharma, Enrique Narje, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Tusshar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, renowned Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddesh Lad, Sunil Narayan, Pat Cummins , Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakraborty, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan.
The match will start at 7.30 pm.

Previous articleAll India Institute Of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Has Rejected The Theory Of Murder In Sushant Singh Rajput Case, Now CBI Will Investigate Suicide Angle
Next articleBihar Election: Jitan Ram Manjhi Also Distributed Tickets, Samadhan And Son-in-law, Activists Sitting On Sit-in Protest